Lee's Corps: Lt. Gen. Stephen D. Lee

Johnson's Division: Maj. Gen. Edward Johnson (c)

  • Deas's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Zachariah C. Deas
    19th, 22nd, 25th, 38th, 50th Alabama
  • Manigault's Brigade: Lt. Col. William L. Butler
    24th, 28th, 34th Alabama; 10th, 19th South Carolina
  • Sharp's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Jacob H. Sharp
    7th, 9th, 10th, 41st, 44th Mississippi; 9th Battalion Miss. Sharpshooters
  • Brantley's Brigade: Brig. Gen. William F. Brantley
    24th, 27th, 29th, 30th, 34th Mississippi; Dismounted Cavalry Company

Stevenson's Division: Maj. Gen. Carter L. Stevenson

  • Cummings's Brigade: Col. Elihu P. Watkins
    24th, 36th, 39th, 56th Georgia
  • Pettus's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Edmund W. Pettus
    20th, 23rd, 30th, 31st, 46th Alabama

Clayton's Division: Maj. Gen. Henry D. Clayton

  • Stovall's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Marcellus A. Stovall
    40th, 41st, 42nd, 43rd, 52nd Georgia
  • Gibson's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Randall L. Gibson
    1st, 4th, 13th, 16th, 19th, 20th, 25th, 30th Louisiana; 4th La. Battalion; 14th La. Battalion Sharpshooters
  • Holtzclaw's Brigade: Brig. Gen. James Holtzclaw
    18th, 32nd, 36th, 38th, 58th Alabama


Stewart's Corps: Lt. Gen. Alexander P. Stewart

Loring's Division: Maj. Gen. William W. Loring

  • Featherston's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Winfield S. Featherston
    1st, 3rd, 22nd, 31st, 33rd, 40th Mississippi; 1st Miss. Battalion
  • Adams's Brigade: Col. Robert Lowery
    6th, 14th, 15th, 20th, 23rd, 43rd Mississippi
  • Scott's Brigade: Col. John Snodgrass
    27th, 35th, 49th, 55th, 57th Alabama; 12th Louisiana

French's Division: Brig. Gen. Claudius Sears (w, c)

  • Ector's Brigade: Col. David Coleman
    29th, 30th North Carolina; 9th Texas; 10th, 14th, 32nd Texas Cavalry
  • Cockrell's Brigade: Col. Peter C. Flournoy
    1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th Missouri; 1st Mo. Cavalry; 3rd Mo. Cavalry Battalion
  • Sears's Brigade: Lt. Col. Reuben H. Shotwell
    4th, 35th, 36th, 39th, 46th Mississippi; 7th Miss. Battalion

Walthall's Division: Maj. Gen. Edward C. Walthall

  • Quarles's Brigade: Brig. Gen. George D. Johnson
    1st Alabama; 42nd, 46th, 48th, 49th, 53rd, 55th Tennessee
  • Cantley's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Charles M. Shelley
    17th, 26th, 29th Alabama; 37th Mississippi
  • Reynolds's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Daniel H. Reynolds
    4th, 9th, 25th Arkansas; 1st, 2nd Ark. Mounted Rifles


Cheatham's Corps: Maj. Gen. Benjamin F. Cheatham

Cleburne's Division: Brig. Gen. James A. Smith

  • Govan's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Daniel C. Govan
    1st, 2nd, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 13th, 15th, 19th, 24th Arkansas
  • Lowrey's Brigade: ----
    16th, 33rd, 45th Alabama; 5th, 8th, 32nd Mississippi; 3rd Miss. Battalion
  • Granbury's Brigade: Capt. E.T. Broughton
    5th Confederate; 35th Tennessee; 6th, 7th, 10th, 15th Texas; 17th, 18th, 24th, 25th Texas Cavalry; Nutt's Louisiana Cavalry
  • Smith's Brigade: Col. Charles H. Olmstead
    54th, 57th, 63rd Georgia; 1st Georgia Volunteers

Brown's Division: Brig. Gen. Mark P. Lowery

  • Gist's Brigade: Lt. Col. Zachariah L. Watters
    46th, 65th Georgia; 2nd Battalion Ga. Sharpshooters; 16th, 24th South Carolina
  • Maney's Brigade: Col. Hume R. Field
    1st, 4th, 6th, 8th, 9th, 16th, 27th, 28th, 50th Tennessee
  • Strahl's Brigade: Col. Andrew J. Kellar
    4th, 5th, 19th, 24th, 31st, 33rd, 38th, 41st Tennessee
  • Vaughan's Brigade: Col. William M. Watkins
    11th, 12th, 13th, 29th, 47th, 51st, 52nd, 154th Tennessee

Bate's Division: Maj. Gen. William B. Bate

  • Tyler's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Thomas Benton Smith (w, c)
    37th Georgia; 4th Battalion Ga. Sharpshooters; 2nd, 10th, 20th, 37th Tennessee
  • Finley's Brigade: Col. Robert Bullock, Maj. Jacob A. Lash
    1st, 3rd, 4th, 6th, 7th Florida; 1st Fla. Cavalry
  • Jackson's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Henry R. Jackson (c)
    25th, 29th, 30th Georgia; 1st Ga. Confederate; 1st Battalion Ga. Sharpshooters



Lee's Corps: Maj. John W. Johnston

  • Courtney's Battalion: Capt. James P. Douglas
    Dent's Alabama Battery; Douglas's Texas Battery; Garritty's Alabama Battery
  • Eldridge's Battalion: Capt. Charles E. Fenner
    Eufaula Alabama Battery; Fenner's Louisiana Battery; Stanford's Mississippi Battery
  • Johnson's Battalion: Capt. John B. Rowan
    Corput's Georgia Battery; Marshall's Tennessee Battery; Stephens's Light Artillery

Stewart's Corps: Lt. Col. Samuel C. Williams

  • Truehart's Battalion:
    Lumsden's Alabama Battery; Selden's Alabama Battery
  • Myrick's Battalion:
    Bouanchaud's Louisiana Battery; Cowan's Mississippi Battery; Darden's Mississippi Battery
  • Storrs's Battalion:
    Guiborps Missouri Battery; Hoskin's Mississippi Battery; Kolb's Alabama Battery

Cheatham's Corps: Col. Melancthon Smith

  • Hoxton's Battalion:
    Perry's Florida Battery; Phelan's Alabama Battery; Turner's Mississippi Battery
  • Hotchkiss's Battalion:
    Bledsoe's Missouri Battery; Goldtwaite's Alabama Battery; Key's Arkansas Battery
  • Cobb's Battalion:
    Ferguson's South Carolina Battery; Phillip's Tennessee Battery; Slocumb's Louisiana Battery



Maj. Gen. Nathan Bedford Forrest

Chalmers's Division: Brig. Gen. James R. Chalmers

  • Rucker's Brigade: Col. Edmund W. Rucker (w, c)
    7th Alabama; 5th Mississippi; 7th, 12th, 14th, 15th Tennessee; Forrest's Regiment Tennessee Cavalry
  • Biffle's Brigade: Col. Jacob B. Biffle
    10th Tennessee

Buford's Division: Brig. Gen. Abraham Buford

  • Bell's Brigade: Col. Tyree H. Bell
    2nd, 19th, 20th, 21st Tennessee; Nixon's Tennessee Regiment
  • Crossland's Brigade: Col. Edward Crossland
    3rd, 7th, 8th, 12th Kentucky Mounted Infantry; 12th Kentucky; Huey's Kentucky Battalion

Jackson's Division: Brig. Gen. William H. Jackson

  • Armstrong's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Frank C. Armstrong
    1st, 2nd, 28th Mississippi; Ballentine's Mississippi Regiment
  • Ross's Brigade: Brig. Gen. Lawrence S. Ross
    5th, 6th, 9th Texas; 1st Texas Legion

Artillery: Morton's Tennessee Battery

k= killed
w= wounded
mw= mortally wounded
c= captured

BACK to Features